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STATE OF UTAH  
DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 

 
APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 

 

FACTORY BUILT HOUSING DEALER 
 
 

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS AND INFORMATION 
 
General Statement:  The Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing (DOPL) 
desires to provide courteous and timely service to all applicants for registration.  To facilitate the 
application process, submit a complete application form including all applicable supporting 
documents and fees.  Failure to submit a complete application and supply all necessary 
information will delay processing and may result in denial of licensure.  The fees are for 
processing your application and will not be refunded.  Please read all instructions carefully. 
 
Address of Record:  The address you provide on this application will be your address of record. 
All correspondence from DOPL will be sent to that address.  You are responsible to directly 
notify DOPL of any change to your address of record.  Do not rely on a forwarding order. 
 
Social Security Number:  Your social security number is classified as a private record under the 
Utah Government Records Access and Management Act.  It is used by DOPL as an individual 
identifier.  It is also used for child support enforcement pursuant to Subsection 78-32-17(3) and 
is mandatory pursuant to Subsection 58-1-301(1), Utah Code Ann., which implements 42 U.S.C. 
666(a)(13).  If an SSN is not provided, the application is incomplete and may be denied. 
 
 
SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS AND FEES: 
 
In addition to submitting a completed application, complete the following: 
 
1. If the applicant is a business entity (except a sole proprietor operating under his own personal given 

name), submit a “Certificate of Good Standing” or a copy of the “Articles of 
Incorporation” that has been filed with the Utah Division of Corporations and 
Commercial Code. 

 
2. If the applicant’s company is incorporated in another state, submit a copy of the “Utah 

Certificate of Authority” from the Utah Division of Corporations and Commercial Code. 
 
3. If the applicant is using an assumed name(s), submit a copy of all “D.B.A. Registrations” 

filed with the Utah Division of Corporations and Commercial Code. 
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4. Submit a Factory Built Housing Dealer bond completed by your bonding agent (attached to 

this application). 
 
5. Submit the $30.00 non-refundable, application-processing fee, made payable to “DOPL.” 
 
 
ADDITIONAL IMPORTANT INFORMATION: 
 
1. Laws and Rules:  You are required to understand all Utah laws and rules pertaining to 

factory built housing.  The following applicable laws and rules are available on the 
Internet at www.dopl.utah.gov: 

 
 Division of Occupational & Professional Licensing Act 
 General Rules of the Division of Occupational & Professional Licensing  
 Utah Uniform Building Standards Act 
 Utah Uniform Building Standards Act Rules 

 
2. Fees:  Each dealer shall collect and remit $25.00 to DOPL for each factory built home the 

dealer sells that has not, as of the date of the sale, been permanently affixed to real 
property and converted to real property as provided in Section 70D-1-20.  These fees are 
due on a quarterly basis for all units sold during the calendar quarter.  They are to be 
reported and submitted to DOPL on the quarterly report form (attached to this application.) 

 
3. Current Documents:  Applications, statutes, rules, and forms are occasionally changed. 

 Go to www.dopl.utah.gov to ensure you have the most recent version of these 
documents. 

 
4. Registration Renewal:  All factory built housing dealer registrations expire September 

30 of each even-numbered year. 
 

Unlike many other states, Utah’s renewal schedule is not based on the registrant’s date of 
initial registration.  Under Utah’s renewal system, each profession expires as a group on 
the same day every two years.  Therefore, the length of a registrant’s first renewal cycle 
depends on how far into the current renewal cycle initial registration was obtained.  Each 
renewal cycle thereafter is for a full two years.   
 
Additionally, the fee paid with this application for registration is an application-
processing fee only.  It does not include a renewal fee.  Each registrant is responsible to 
renew registration PRIOR to the expiration date shown on the current certificate.  
Approximately two months prior to the expiration date shown on the registration 
certificate, renewal information is disseminated to each registrant’s last address of record, 
as provided to DOPL. 

 
5. The Utah Division of Corporations and Commercial Code is located at 160 East 300 

South, 1st Floor, Salt Lake City, Utah 84111; (801) 530-4849. 
 
6. Updating Address Information:  It is your responsibility to maintain a current address 

with DOPL.  If your address is incorrect, you will not receive renewal notices or other 
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correspondence.  Address changes can be made online at www.dopl.utah.gov. 
 
7. Ceremonial Certificate of Licensure:  After obtaining your license from DOPL, you can 

order a Ceremonial Certificate of Licensure, printed on parchment paper with original 
signatures and an embossed gold seal. Order forms can be obtained at www.dopl.utah.gov. 

 
8. Submit Completed Application to: 

By U.S.  Mail 
Division of Occupational & Professional Licensing 
P.O.  Box 146741 
Salt Lake City UT  84114-6741 

By Express Mail 
or In Person 

Division of Occupational & Professional Licensing 
1st Floor Lobby 
160 E 300 S 
Salt Lake City UT  84111-2305 

 
9. Telephone Numbers:  (801) 530-6628 

(866) 275-3675 – Toll-free in Utah 
 
10. Fax Number:   (801) 530-6511 
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(FOR TWO-SIDED PRINTING) 
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APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE 
 
The business legal name is the name which will appear on the license and is the actual name 
under which the business will be conducted.   This is normally the name registered with the 
Division of Corporations.  If there are fictitious business names (doing business as), list those 
names also, e.g., XYZ Corporation d.b.a. XYZ Housing.  If you are going to operate under your 
own personal given name, this will also be your business name. 
 
GENERAL INFORMATION 
 
Registration Applying For:    FACTORY BUILT HOUSING DEALER    
 
Business Legal Name:         
 
Federal Tax ID Number:       ________    
 
MAILING ADDRESS: 
 
Street:               
 
City:         State:    Zip:     
 
County:        Telephone:       
 
CONTACT PERSON FOR LICENSING PURPOSES: 
 
Name:               
 
City:         State:    Zip:     
 
Telephone:        Email:        
 

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SECTION - FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

 
License/Certificate Number:        
 
Date License/Certificate Approved: ___/___/_____ 
 
Approved By:          
 
Date License/Certificate Denied: ___/___/_____ 
 
Denied By:          
 
Reason for Denial/Other Comments:       
 

BUSINESS ENTITY FORM: 
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 Sole Proprietorship 

Last Name:        First Name:        Middle Name:        
Social Security Number:       -      -       Maiden Name:        

  I am a citizen of the United States and I have a valid US Driver License or US State ID.  
 License/State ID Number:                                   State:    

 
  I am a citizen of the United States currently living outside the United States and do not have a valid US Drivers 

       License or US State ID. Please attach a legible copy of your valid passport or other documentation to verify  
       you are a legal citizen of the United States.   
 

   I am a non-citizen of the United States, who is lawfully present in the United States and I have a valid US Drivers 
License or US State ID. 
License/State ID Number:                                   State:    

 
  I am a non-citizen of the United States, who is lawfully present in the United States and I do not have a valid US 

Drivers License or US State ID. Please attach a legible copy of your current and valid government issued document 
showing evidence of authorization to work in the United States. 

 
  I am a foreign national not physically present in the United States.

 

 Corporation 

            Corporation Name________________________________________________________ 

             Utah Division of Corporations Number_______________________________________ 

             Date of Incorporation ___/____/____ 
 

 Partnership 

            Name of Partnership:______________________________________________________ 

  General     Limited 

             Utah Division of Corporations Number_______________________________________ 

             Date of Partnership Agreement ___/____/____ 
 

 Limited Liability Company 

            Name of Company________________________________________________________ 

             Utah Division of Corporations Number_______________________________________ 

             Date Filed ___/____/____ 
 

 Other Type of Business Form: 

            Name of Company________________________________________________________ 

             Utah Division of Corporations Number_______________________________________ 

             Date Filed ___/____/____ 
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FACTORY BUILT HOUSING DEALER AFFIDAVIT AND 
RELEASE AUTHORIZATION 

This signed affidavit and release is required for the Applicant listed on Page 5. 

 

 I certify under penalty of perjury that I am a United States citizen, a qualified alien as defined 
in 8 U.S.C. Sec. 1641, or I am lawfully present in the United States.  

 I certify that I am qualified in all respects for the license for which I am applying in this 
application. 

 I certify that to the best of my knowledge, the information contained in the application and its 
supporting document(s) is free of fraud, forgery, misrepresentation, omission of material fact; 
is truthful, correct, and complete; discloses all material facts regarding the applicant; and that 
I will update or correct the application as necessary, prior to any action on my application.  

 I authorize all persons, institutions, organizations, schools, governmental agencies, 
employers, references, or any others not specifically included in the preceding 
characterization, which are set forth directly or by reference in this application, to release to 
the Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, State of Utah, any files, records, or 
information of any type reasonably required for the Division of Occupational and 
Professional Licensing to properly evaluate my qualifications for 
licensure/certification/registration by the State of Utah. 

 I understand that it is the continuing responsibility of applicants and licensees to read, 
understand, and apply the requirements contained in all statutes and rules pertaining to the 
occupation or profession for which I am applying, and that failure to do so may result in civil, 
administrative, or criminal sanctions. 

 
Printed Name of Authorized Signer:          

Position of Authorized Signer:          

Signature of Authorized Signer:          

Date of Signature: ____/____/____ 
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IDENTIFYING INFORMATION FOR BUSINESS ENTITY FORM:  
 
Supply the identifying information below for all corporate officers, directors, registered agents, 
and shareholders of a corporation (not required if publicly traded); all partners of a partnership; the 
sole proprietor of a sole proprietorship; all persons who have an ownership or management 
responsibility for a limited liability company or other type of business form.  Ownership must 
total 100%.  (Use additional sheets if necessary.) 
 
Full Name:              
 

Title:           Percent Owned:    
 

Date of Birth: ___/___/____  Social Security Number:     
 

City:        State:    Zip:     
 
 
Full Name:              
 

Title:           Percent Owned:    
 

Date of Birth: ___/___/____  Social Security Number:     
 

City:        State:    Zip:     
 
 
Full Name:              
 

Title:           Percent Owned:    
 

Date of Birth: ___/___/____  Social Security Number:     
 

City:        State:    Zip:     
 
 
Full Name:              
 

Title:           Percent Owned:    
 

Date of Birth:  ___/___/____  Social Security Number:     
 

City:        State:    Zip:     
 
 



Rev 2013-04-18 9

ALL DBA’S TO BE USED 
 
(Use additional sheets if necessary.) 
 
Name:               
 
          Address:              
 
          Phone Number:             
 
          Utah Division of Corporations Number:          
 
Name:               
 
          Address:              
 
          Phone Number:             
 
          Utah Division of Corporations Number:          
 
Name:               
 
          Address:              
 
          Phone Number:             
 
          Utah Division of Corporations Number:          
 
Name:               
 
          Address:              
 
          Phone Number:             
 
          Utah Division of Corporations Number:          
 
Name:               
 
          Address:              
 
          Phone Number:             
 
          Utah Division of Corporations Number:          
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FACTORY BUILT HOUSING DEALER 
QUALIFYING QUESTIONNAIRE 

 
Answer “yes” or “no” to each question.  Do not leave any question blank. 
 
Answer each question on behalf of the applicant, any officer, director, partner, proprietor, 
shareholder (unless publicly traded), member, owner, qualifying managing employee, or manager 
associated with or employed by the applicant. 
 
1.             Have you ever applied for or received a license, certificate, permit, or registration to 

practice in a regulated profession under any name other than the name listed on this 
application? 

 
2.            Have you ever been denied the right to sit for a licensure examination?  
  
3.            Have you ever had a license, certificate, permit, or registration to practice a regulated 

profession denied, conditioned, curtailed, limited, restricted, suspended, revoked, 
reprimanded, or disciplined in any way? 

 
4.             Have you ever been permitted to resign or surrender your license, certificate, permit, 

or registration to practice in a regulated profession while under investigation or while 
action was pending against you by any professional licensing agency or criminal or 
administrative jurisdiction? 

 
5.             Are you currently under investigation or is any disciplinary action pending against 

you now by any licensing agency or government agency? 
 
6.             Is any action pending against you now by either the Federal Drug Enforcement 

Administration or any state drug enforcement agency? 
 
7.             If you are licensed in the occupation/profession for which you are applying, would 

you pose a direct threat to yourself, to your clients, or to the public health, safety, or 
welfare because of any circumstance or condition? 

 
8.            Have you ever been declared by any court of competent jurisdiction incompetent by 

reason of mental defect or disease and not restored? 
 

9.            Have you ever been involved as the abuser in any incident of verbal, physical, 
mental, or sexual abuse?  

 
10.            Have you ever been terminated from a position because of drug use or abuse? 

 
 

(Continued on the next page.) 
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11.             Are you currently using or have you recently (within 90 days) used any drugs (including 
recreational drugs) without a valid prescription, the possession or distribution of which 
is unlawful under the Utah Controlled Substances Act or other applicable state or 
federal law? 

 
12.             Have you ever used any drugs without a valid prescription, the possession or 

distribution of which is unlawful under the Utah Controlled Substances Act or other 
applicable state or federal law, for which you have not successfully completed or are 
not now participating in a supervised drug rehabilitation program, or for which you 
have not otherwise been successfully rehabilitated? 

 
13.             Do you currently have any criminal action pending? 
 
14.            Have you pled guilty to, no contest to, entered into a plea in abeyance or been 

convicted of a misdemeanor in any jurisdiction within the past ten (10) years?  Motor 
vehicle offenses such as driving while impaired or intoxicated must be disclosed but 
minor traffic offenses such as parking or speeding violations need not be listed. 

 
15.             Have you ever pled guilty to, no contest to, or been convicted of a felony in any 

jurisdiction? 

16.             Have you, in the past ten (10) years, been allowed to plea guilty or no contest to any 
criminal charge that was later dismissed (i.e. plea in abeyance or deferred sentence)? 

17.             Have you ever been incarcerated for any reason in any federal, state or county 
correctional facility or in any correctional facility in any other jurisdiction or on 
probation/parole in any jurisdiction? 

 

 If you answered “yes” to questions 13, 14, 15, 16, or 17 above, you must submit a 
complete narrative of the circumstances that occurred for EACH and EVERY conviction, 
plea in abeyance, and/or deferred sentence. You must also attach copies of all applicable 
police report(s), court record(s), and probation/parole officer report(s). 
 

If you are unable to obtain any of the records required above, you must submit 
documentation on official letterhead from the police department and/or court indicating 
that the information is no longer available.  
 

If you have formally expunged a criminal record as evidenced by a court order signed by a 
judge, you do not need to disclose that criminal history.  Expungement orders must be sent 
to the Bureau of Criminal Identification and the FBI to enable the expungement to be 
completed and the criminal history eliminated from the records. 

              
 

 If you answered “yes” to any of the above questions, enclose with this application complete 
information with respect to all circumstances and the final result, if such has been reached. 

 

A “yes” answer does not necessarily mean you will not be granted a license; however, DOPL 
may request additional documentation if the information submitted is insufficient. 
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Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing   Bond Number:      
160 East 300 South, PO Box 146741 
Salt Lake City, Utah  84114-6741     Date:  ___/___/____ 
Fax:  801 530-6511 
 
 

FACTORY BUILT HOUSING DEALER BOND 
 
KNOW ALL PERSONS BY THESE PRESENTS:  That we,                                                           
 
of (Street Address )                                                                                                                             
 
(City)                                                           , (State)                 (Zip)                     , as Principal, 
and          
                                                                                                             , a Surety Company qualified 
and authorized to do business in the State of Utah, as Surety, are jointly and severally held and 
firmly bound to the people of the State of Utah to indemnify persons, firms, and corporations for 
losses which may occur by reason of violation of the conditions hereinafter contained, in the 
total aggregate sum of Fifty Thousand and NO/100 Dollars ($50,000.00) as required by Utah 
Code Ann. 58-56-16(2)(c) (1999), and Utah Administrative Code R156-56-402 (1) (2011), 
lawful money of the United States for the payment of which, well and truly to be made, we bind 
ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns, jointly, severally and 
firmly by these presents. The total aggregate liability of this bond to all persons making claims 
shall not exceed the penal sum stated herein. 
 
THE CONDITION OF THIS OBLIGATION IS SUCH, That: 
 
WHEREAS, the above bounden Principal has applied for registration as a dealer of factory built 
housing within the State of Utah, and pursuant to the application, registration has been or is 
about to be made. 
 
NOW THEREFORE, if the above bounden Principal shall obtain said registration to do business 
as a dealer of factory built housing under the provisions of THE UNIFORM BUILDING 
STANDARDS ACT providing for the regulation and control of the business of dealing of 
factory built housing, as provided by Chapter 56, Title 58, Utah Code Ann. (1999), the above 
bounden Principal and Surety shall indemnify persons, firms and corporations in accordance 
with Utah Code Ann. 58-56-16 (2) (c) (1999) for losses which may occur as the result of the 
above bounden Principal's violation of any of the unlawful or unprofessional conduct provisions 
of Chapter 1, Title 58,and Chapter 56 Title 58 Utah Code Ann (1999) or any law respecting 
commerce in factory built housing promulgated by a registration or regulating authority so that 
the total aggregate liability on the bond to all persons making claims may not exceed $50,000 as 
set forth in Utah Code Ann 58-56-16 (2) (c) on account of any violation or violations of said 
laws or rules during the time of said registration and all lawful renewals.  Said bounden Principal 
shall also pay reasonable attorney's fees in cases successfully prosecuted or settled against the 
Principal or Surety if the bond has not been depleted. 
The Surety herein reserves the right to withdraw as such surety except as to any liability already 
incurred or accrued hereunder and may do so upon giving written notice of such withdrawal to 
the Principal and to the Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, provided, 
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however, that no withdrawal shall be effective for any purpose until sixty (60) days shall have 
elapsed from and after the receipt of such notice by the said Division, and further provided that 
no withdrawal shall in anywise affect the liability of said Surety arising out of any violation or 
violations of said laws or rules by the Principal hereunder prior to the expiration of such period 
of sixty (60) days, regardless of whether or not the loss suffered has been reduced to judgment 
before the lapse of sixty (60) days. 
 
Signed and sealed this    of    ,                  
 
                                                                                     (Principal) 
 
                                                                                     (Surety) 
 
                                                                                     Attorney-in-Fact 
 
 
(Bonding company must be listed in the Department of Treasury, Fiscal Service, Circular 570, 
current revision, entitled “Companies Holding Certificates of Authority as Acceptable Sureties 
on Federal Bonds and as Acceptable Reinsuring Companies.”) 
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UTAH DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE 
Division of Occupational & Professional Licensing             
160 East 300 South 
P O Box 146741 
Salt Lake City UT  84114-6741 
(801) 530-6163         Corrections 
 
              
Dealership 

              
Address 

              
City, State, Zip 

              
Doing Business As 

              
Telephone Number 

              
Contact Person 

 

 
MANUFACTURED HOUSING QUARTERLY SALES REPORT 

 
QUARTERLY REPORT ENDING 
 

March 31,    June 30,    September 30,     December 31,    
 

Number of units sold which were converted to real property prior to the sale     (No Fee Required) 
 
(In order to convert the unit to real property prior to the sale, the dealer would be required to own the land that the 
unit was located on and to have filed documents with the county recorder where the unit is located before the sale 
occurred which  includes an affidavit of affixture to convert the property to real property and a receipt for surrender 
of title issued by The Motor Vehicle Division of the State Tax Commission.) 
 

Total number of used units sold     x $25.00    
 

Total number of new units sold    x $25.00    
 

TOTAL AMOUNT DUE:    
 

 THIS REPORT MUST BE SUBMITTED WHETHER OR NOT YOU HAVE HAD ANY SALES  
 

I certify that the information provided on this report is an accurate accounting of all 
manufactured/mobile home sales for the period indicated. 
 
              
Signature      Position/Title                Date Prepared 
 
 
 Report due within 30 days following the close of each quarter.   

 Make Check Payable To:  State of Utah, DOPL 

 Send Quarterly Reports and Amount Due To:  DOPL, PO Box 146741, Salt Lake City, UT  84114-6471 


