
NOTICE OF DISASSOCIATION or QUALIFIER RESIGNATION 
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Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing 
160 East 300 South, P. O. Box 146741 
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6741 
Telephone: (801) 530-6628 
FAX: (801) 530-6511 
 

Instructions: Pursuant to the Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act § 58-55-304(6) and (7), a 
licensed contractor is required to notify the Division, in writing, within 10 days after cessation of 
association or employment of the qualifier.  If this notice is given, the license shall remain in force for 
60 days after the date of cessation of association or employment.  The licensee shall replace the original 
qualifier with another individual qualifier within the 60 day period or the license shall be automatically 
suspended.  Please furnish the requested information below. 
 

Other important information:  Contractor licenses are issued to the business entity (Sole Proprietorship, 
Limited Liability Company, Corporation, etc.) that applied for the license.  The qualifier for the business entity 
is not the owner of the contractor license unless the qualifier was also the owner of the business entity 
to whom the contractor license was issued. The disassociated qualifier cannot engage in construction 
activities until they either apply for a license for their own business entity and the license is issued, or 
they again become a W2 employee or officer of a licensed contractor.  
 

Name of Business Entity or Licensee: 

License Number:  
 

The qualifying management employee (qualifier) listed below is no longer associated with this 
licensee. 

Date of Disassociation or Resignation: 

Name of Qualifier: 

Trade Classification: 

Address of 
Qualifier (if known): 

City: State: Zip 

Telephone Number: 

Signature of:  Owner / Officer  
 Resigning Qualifier  

Printed Name: 
Date 
Signed: 

 

 
 
 


