Board Training and Information

Contact Us


The occupations and professions assigned to the Division are divided into eight groups known as Bureaus. Each Bureau has a bureau manager and at least one board secretary. They will be your primary point of contact.

If you are unable to reach your assigned Bureau, please feel free to contact the Division’s switchboard for additional options.

Bureau 1

For general licensing questions call or email:

(801) 530-6628
(866) 275-3675 Toll-Free in Utah
b1@utah.gov

Bureau Manager

Larry Marx — lmarx@utah.gov

Board Secretary

Allison Pulsipher — allisonpulsipher@utah.gov

Bureau 2

For general licensing questions call or email:

(801) 530-6628
(866) 275-3675 Toll-Free in Utah
b2@utah.gov

Bureau Manager

Lynne Anthony — lanthony@utah.gov

Board Secretary

Tynisha Lutz — ttblutz@utah.gov

Bureau 3

For general licensing questions call or email:

(801) 530-6628
(866) 275-3675 Toll-Free in Utah
b3@utah.gov

Bureau Manager

Lisa Martin — lmartin@utah.gov

Board Secretary

Maree Christensen — mtchristensen@utah.gov

Bureau 4

Boards: Construction Service Commission, Lien Recovery Fund, Contractor

For general licensing questions call or email:

(801) 530-6628
(866) 275-3675 Toll-Free in Utah
b4@utah.gov

Bureau Manager

Allyson Pettley — apettley@utah.gov

Board Secretary

Ann Chon — annchon@utah.gov

Bureau 5

For general licensing questions call or email:

(801) 530-6628
(866) 275-3675 Toll-Free in Utah
b5@utah.gov

Bureau Manager

Stephen Duncombe — sduncombe@utah.gov

Board Secretary

Nicole Herrera — nherrera@utah.gov

Bureau 6

For general licensing questions call or email:

(801) 530-6628
(866) 275-3675 Toll-Free in Utah
b8@utah.gov

Bureau Manager

Jana Johansen — janajohansen@utah.gov

Board Secretary

Bobbie Loy — bloy@utah.gov

Bureau 7

For general licensing questions call or email:

(801) 530-6628
(866) 275-3675 Toll-Free in Utah
b7@utah.gov

Bureau Manager

Jeff Busjahn — jbusjahn@utah.gov

Board Secretary

Thomas Togisala

Bureau 8

For general licensing questions call or email:

(801) 530-6628
(866) 275-3675 Toll-Free in Utah
b8@utah.gov

Bureau Manager

Jana Johansen — janajohansen@utah.gov

Board Secretary

Bobbie Loy — bloy@utah.gov


General Division Contact

Switchboard: 801-530-6628 or 866-275-3675

Division Director:
Mark Steinagel msteinagel@utah.gov

Administrative Assistant:
Carol Inglesby, 801-530-6626 cinglesby@utah.gov